Plan for the entire company
Make a copy of the org chart that is private to you. Plan is private to you and kept confidential. You can make any changes, such as adding open positions, move people around, and create a reorg plan. Until you share the plan with another user, the plan is only accessible by you.
Plan for a team
If you don't need to copy the entire org chart, you can make a Plan for a part of the company, such as Customer Support team. Just like the other Plans, this Plan is confidential and no one else will have access to it.
Plan for a department
If you don't need to copy the entire org chart, you can make a Plan for a part of the company, such as Engineering department. Just like the other Plans, this Plan is confidential and no one else will have access to it.
Plan for a new team/department
If you are creating a new team or department, click "Create new team / department" If you want to start with an empty state. This allows you to get started with an empty state.
Want to share your Plan with others easily? You can make your Plan accessible without having other users login by clicking "Share" button, then change the General Access to "Anyone with link." The Plan is not indexed by search pages, so only the people with the link to the Plan can access it. In the shared page, any sensitive information such as salary and custom fields are removed.